Wednesday Evening League

Please note that due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, our Women on Wednesday League Chair

has decided to cancel the WOW League events for 2020. 

 

Women on Wednesday (WOW) Fun League

The Women on Wednesday (WOW) Fun League at the Chester Golf Club was founded in 2015 to provide a welcoming social golf experience for women of all ages and abilities – from the beginner seeking to learn the game in a relaxed, supportive, non-competitive atmosphere to the experienced player wanting to enjoy a fun round with friends, old and new.

The WOW Fun League is open to members of the Chester Golf Club and to non-member, green fee golfers. The league is organized and operated by a team of volunteers and runs from June through August with a closing tournament the first week of September. Rounds are nine holes only and tee times begin in the late afternoon to ensure that working women can participate. Keeping score is optional as scorecards are not collected, but for added fun, players pay $2.00 to be eligible for games on three holes, with prizes awarded based on the monies collected. Sign up sheets for weekly play are posted in advance in the women’s locker room at the golf club.

Contact the Coordinator or Monthly Hosts at wow@chestergolfclub.ca for more information.

 

Trudy Somers-Lamb,

WOW Fun League Coordinator

WOW League Poster

2019 Fun League Schedule

June 2019
Monthly Hosts – Muffey Burgess and Kim Croft

Wednesday, June 5

Wednesday, June 12

Wednesday, June 19

Wednesday, June 26

 

July 2019
Monthly Hosts – Marion Fryday-Cook and Sylvia Swinimer

Wednesday, July 3

Wednesday, July 10

Wednesday, July 17

Wednesday, July 24

Wednesday, July 31

 

August 2019
Monthly Hosts – Diane Crowther and Marcie Davis

Wednesday, August 7

Wednesday, August 14

Wednesday, August 21

Wednesday, August 28

 

September 2019
Wednesday, September 4 – WOW Fun League Closing Event – Shotgun Start, Dinner

 

Signup sheets for weekly play will be posted in the women’s locker room at the golf club.
Contact the Coordinator or Monthly Hosts by email at wow@chestergolfclub.ca for more information.

Trudy Somers-Lamb

WOW Fun League Coordinator

Visit Us 

222 Golf Course Rd
Chester, Nova Scotia, B0J 1J0